Cake Classes

Cake Classes 2019-11-09T17:30:53+00:00

Cake School;

Cambridge Cake Decorating Classes & Baking Classes Overview

Have you always wanted to perfect your baking skills or would you like to turn your tasty cakes into showstoppers with immaculate icing? On one of my Cake School cake baking and decorating classes, you’ll learn a variety of cake baking and decorating techniques, from how to bake the perfect cupcake to complex wedding cake decorations, stacking multi-tiered cakes and everything in between.

In our Cake School Cake Classes, we teach a variety of cake baking classes and cake decorating classes ranging in different skill levels and we also have gift vouchers to buy for your cake class-loving friends and family. Perfect for gifts.

On each of our Cake School Cake Classes every attendee makes and decorates their own cake or cakes in a fully teacher guided hands on format and takes all their cake goodies home in patisserie boxes provided.

A light lunch is included in the Cake School Cake Class price. All Cake School Cake Class materials are provided along with detailed recipes and instruction sheets for each attendee to keep and everything you make is yours to take home.

To book on to any cake school cake class please use the online booking system by Clicking Here or to buy a voucher email Fifi by Clicking Here

Can’t see the class you want on the day you need? Don’t worry! Email by Clicking Here and we can easily organise the class you want on a day that suits you.

Choose from the following cake classes for a day that suits you. Taylor made cake classes to suit a particular project can be organised.

See you soon Star Bakers!!

“Edible Gold Ruffle Cake” Cake School Cake Class

9.30am – 3.30pm

£140 – lunch included & take home your 2 tiers of real cake

Upcoming class dates: Wednesday 13th November, Sunday 26th January,

On this class you will learn to:

  • torte & fill your layer cakes
  • make perfect buttercream
  • ice your cakes with gold edged fondant ruffles
  • make sugar flowers
  • hand paint modelling paste
  • create a bunting topper
  • safely stack 2 tiers of real cake
  • ice & ribbon a base board

“Cherry Blossom” Cake School Cake Class

9.30am – 3.30pm

£140 – lunch included & take home 2 tiers of real cake

Upcoming Class Dates: Tuesday 29th October, Friday 6th December, Sunday 2nd February, Tuesday 18th February

On this class you will learn to:

  • torte and fill a layer cake
  • make perfect buttercream
  • cover cakes in fondant icing
  • hand paint blossom tree effects on 2 tiers of real cake
  • dye modelling paste & make sugar blossoms
  • make 3D blossom tree branches
  • safely stack a 2 tiered cake
  • ice and ribbon a cake board

“Trainer Shoe” Cake School Cake Class

9.30am – 3.30pm
£90 – lunch included & take home your trainer shoe cake

Upcoming Class Dates: Sunday 24th November, Friday 3rd January, Saturday 25th January

On this cake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • level, split, fill and carve a shoe shaped cake
  • decorate a cake with fondant to recreate a realistic trainer design
  • ice and ribbon a cake board
  • add hand painted logo finishing touches

“Drip Cake” Cake School Cake Class

10am – 3pm
£90 – lunch included and take home your 6″ real cake

Upcoming Class Dates:  Friday 8th November, Wednesday 20th November, Saturday 7th December, Saturday 21st December, Sunday 22nd December, Monday 23rd December, Monday 30th December, Friday 10th January, Saturday 8th February

On this cake class you will learn how to:

  • make perfect buttercream icing
  • torte a sponge cake and layer with buttercream
  • ice a semi naked style cake
  • make poured fondant
  • create the perfect drip
  • add finishing touches full of flair
  • ice & ribbon a cake board

Macarons Baking & Decorating Cake School Class

9.30am – 3.30pm
£90 – lunch included & take home your macarons

Upcoming Class Dates: Sunday 8th December, Tuesday 17th December, Thursday 19th December, Friday 20th December, Thursday 2nd January, Wednesday 8th January, Saturday 7th March

On this cake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • make Macarons from scratch using the Italian meringue method
  • dye the meringue, pipe & bake perfect Macarons
  • make buttercream to fill the Macarons
  • decorate the Macarons with painted bumble bees, flowers & butterflies

“Sharp Edged Cake” Cake School Cake Class

9.30am – 3.30pm
£90 – lunch included & take home your 6″ real cake

Upcoming Class Dates:  Thursday 21st November, Thursday 23rd January

On this cake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • level, split, fill and crumb coat a cake
  • make chocolate ganache
  • cover a cake with perfectly smooth ganache
  • cover a cake with fondant and achieve crisp sharp edges
  • make a traditional sugar rose
  • ice & ribbon a cake board

“Allergen Free Baking Masterclass” Cake School Cake Class

9.30am – 4pm
£125 – lunch included & take home your vanilla cake, chocolate cake and muffins

Upcoming Class Dates:  Sunday 13th October, Tuesday 5th November, Thursday 28th November, Thursday 9th January

On this cake baking class you will learn how to:

  • bake a tasty moist Gluten Free and Dairy Free multi-layered chocolate cake
  • make Dairy Free chocolate buttercream and fill your cake
  • bake a deliciously soft and light Gluten Free and Dairy Free classic Victoria sponge
  • make Dairy Free vanilla buttercream and fill and dam your cake with jam
  • bake Sugar Free, Gluten Free and Dairy Free fruit & vegetable muffins
  • each attendee takes home their vanilla cake, chocolate cake and 6 muffins

“2 Tier Marble & Sugar Stiletto” Cake School Cake Class

9.30am – 4pm
£160 – 
lunch included & take home your 2 tiered real cake

Upcoming Class Dates: Sunday 17th November, Saturday 4th January

On this cake baking class you will learn how to:

  • make a sugar stiletto shoe topper
  • torte each sponge to create 2 layered cakes
  • make silky smooth buttercream
  • ice both cakes with buttercream
  • create marble effect fondant icing
  • cover both cakes in fondant icing
  • Safely stack 2 tiers of real cake
  • make an initial plaque
  • make sugar blossom flowers
  • ice and ribbon a cake board

“Buttercream Stripe” Cake School Cake Class

10am – 3.30pm
£90 – lunch included & take home your 6″ real cake

Upcoming Class Dates: 

Wednesday 9th October, Thursday 5th December

On this cake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • level, split, fill and crumb coat a round cake
  • make perfect buttercream & how to successfully dye it
  • cover a cake with evenly striped buttercream
  • make sugar flowers & blossoms
  • pipe floral swirls
  • cover and ribbon a cake board

“3 Tier Castle Wedding Cake” Cake Baking & Decorating Cake School Cake Class

2 day class 9.30am – 4.00pm
£250 – 
lunches included & take home your 3 tiered cake

Upcoming Class Dates: Wednesday 30th – Thursday 31st October, Saturday 28th – Sunday 29th December

On this cake baking and  decorating class you will learn how to:

  • torte cakes, fill with buttercream and cover in ganache
  • cover 2 cakes with sharp edged fondant
  • cover 1 cake dummy with sharp edged fondant
  • make a sugar castle topper
  • safely stack a 3 tiered cake
  • make cake lace
  • decorate with sugar flowers, Cinderella swags and an initial plaque
  • ice and ribbon a cake board

“Complete Cupcakes” Cupcake Baking and Cupcake Decorating Cake School Cake Class

10am – 3.30pm
£90 – lunch included & take home your 12 cupcakes

Upcoming Class Dates:  Tuesday 8th October, Saturday 16th November, Sunday 1st December, Tuesday 10th December

On this cupcake baking and cupcake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • bake cupcakes & fill with jam
  • make blossom flowers, a 2 layered blousey flower, a 2 toned cameo brooch, a butterfly and a veined leaf
  • emboss fondant with lettering, quilting and pattern effects
  • colour fondant & cover cupcakes with a fondant disc
  • make, flavour & colour buttercream
  • pipe buttercream in two different styles

“Cake Pops” Cake Pop Cake School Cake Class

10am – 3.30pm
£90 – 
lunch included & take home your cake pops

Upcoming Class Dates:  Thursday 7th November, Wednesday 27th November, Sunday 5th January

On this cake pop decorating and cake pop making class you will learn how to:

  • combine the correct proportions of ingredients to make the cake pop centres
  • form round and novelty shaped pops
  • cover pops in chocolate and candy melts
  • make a daisy, a blousey flower, a butterfly and blossom flowers
  • pipe royal icing details including piping leaves.

“Silver Birch Bark” Cake Decorating Cake School Cake Class

10am – 3.30pm
£90 – lunch included & take home your 6″ real cake

Upcoming Class Dates: Thursday 3rd October, Friday 29th November, Sunday 15th December, Wednesday 18th December, Sunday 12th January

On this cake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • level, split, fill and crumb coat a round cake
  • decorate a cake with a silver birch bark effect
  • ice and ribbon a cake board
  • make a wired rose, sweetheart topper and woodland sugar mushrooms

“2 Tier Rustic Wedding Cake” Cake Decorating Cake School Cake Class

10am – 3.30pm
£125 – lunch included & take home your 2 tier real cake

Upcoming Class Dates: Thursday 10th October, Monday 21st October, Saturday 9th November, Wednesday 11th December, Saturday 11th January

On this cake decorating class you will learn how to:

  • level, split, fill and crumb coat 2 round cakes
  • decorate a cake with a selection of buttercream designs
  • ice and ribbon a cake board
  • stack and safely support a 2 tiers of real wedding cake
EMAIL: FIFISCAKERY@GMAIL.COM